Education News

List Of Nigerian Universities Not Under ASUU: Latest & Up-To-Date

Universities Not Under ASUU:- The main reason for researching and publishing this article, is to provide information about the list of Universities that are not under ASUU.

This article will also entails the list of Federal Universities, State University and Private University  in Nigeria that doesn’t take part in ASUU strike action.

Universities Not Under ASUU


All the Universities we listed in this page are accredited by the Nigeria University Commission (NUC).  The list we present is the latest list of those Universities in Nigeria do not go to strike for any reason. And any  university you can’t find on this list is  part of ASUU. See list of Universities not under ASUU below:


The full meaning of ASUU is  Academic Staff Union of Universities, is a Nigerian union of university academic staff, founded in 1978.

The Union was active in struggles against the military regime during the 1980s. In 1988 the union organized a National Strike to obtain fair wages and university autonomy.

As a result, the ASUU was proscribed on 7 August 1988 and all its property seized. It was allowed to resume in 1990, but after another strike was again banned on 23 August 1992.

However, an agreement was reached on 3 September 1992 that met several of the union’s demands including the right of workers to collective bargaining. The ASUU organized further strikes in 1994 and 1996, protesting against the dismissal of staff by the Sani Abacha military regime.

  • Headquarters location: Ibadan
  • Founded: 1978
  • Affiliation: Nigeria Labour Congress
  • Type of business: Trade union

See Also: Nigeria’s Most Sought-After Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education and Innovative Enterprise Institutions



The University of Nigeria, commonly referred to as UNN, is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria.

Address: Nsukka – Onitsha Rd, Nsukka

Number of students: 36,000

Motto: To Restore the Dignity of Man


University of Ilorin, also known as Unilorin, is a federal government-owned university in Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. It was established by a Decree of the Federal Military Government in August, 1975.

Address: No C2, Studiopedia, Off Ministry of Health, Fate Tanke Rd, behind Lgea Primary School, Ilorin

Founded: 1975

Total enrollment: 20,084 



The Delta State University, Abraka – popularly known as DELSU – is a State government owned university in Nigeria with the main campus located at Abraka, Delta State and two campuses at Anwai, Asaba and Oleh. The Oleh campus was established with the 1995 Amended Edict.



1 Achievers University, Owo 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola 2003
9 Augustine University 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo 1999
11 Baze University 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu 2005
18 Chrisland University 2015
19 Covenant University Ota 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa 2005
21 Crescent University 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada 1999
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji 2006
32 Kings University, Ode Omu 2015
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari 2005
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. 2011
35 Lead City University, Ibadan 2005
36 Madonna University, Okija 1999
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo 2012
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University 2015
39 Mountain Top University 2015
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja 2009
41 Novena University, Ogume 2005
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak 2007
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State 2009
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos 2002
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State 2009
46 Redeemer’s University, Ede 2005
47 Renaissance University, Enugu 2005
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State 2009
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom 2015
50 Salem University, Lokoja 2007
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. 2011
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa 2012
53 Summit University 2015
54 Tansian University, Umunya 2007
55 University of Mkar, Mkar 2005
56 Veritas University, Abuja 2007
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State 2009
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo 2007
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State 2007
60 Christopher University Mowe 2015
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State 2016
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State 2016
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State 2016
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State 2016
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State 2016
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State 2016
67 Coal City University Enugu State 2016
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State 2016
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State 2017
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State 2017
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo 2017
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt 2017
73 Atiba University Oyo 2017
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos 2017
75 Skyline University, Kano 2018
76 Greenfield University, Kaduna 2019
77 Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State 2019
78 Trinity University Ogun State 2019
79 Westland University Iwo, Osun State 2019

See Also: National Policy on Education in Nigeria

Both public universities and private institutions that are not under ASUU  are subject to the same oversight, regulation and accreditation, which means you will be getting the same quality education regardless of whether you opt for a federal-funded university or a state-funded university or a private institution.

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button